The CFP Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors, which includes the commissioners of the ten FBS Conferences and the athletics director at the University of Notre Dame.

The Executive Director, Chief Operating Officer, and Chief Financial Officer of College Football Playoff also serve as officers.

Board Leadership


board of directors

Mike Aresco
Commissioner, American Athletic

Keith Gill
Commissioner, Sun Belt

Bob Bowlsby
Commissioner, Big 12*

Jim Delany 
Commissioner, Big Ten

Judy MacLeod
Commissioner, C-USA

Greg Sankey 
Commissioner, SEC

Larry Scott 
Commissioner, Pac-12

Jon Steinbrecher
Commissioner, MAC

Jack Swarbrick
Athletics Director, Notre Dame*

John Swofford
Commissioner, ACC

Craig Thompson 
Commissioner, Mountain West*

*CFP Foundation Committee Member



Bill Hancock 
Executive Director, College Football Playoff

Dave Marmion 
Chief Financial Officer, College Football Playoff

Andrea Williams
Chief Operating Officer, College Football Playoff

Organizational Leadership


Britton Banowsky, Executive Director

Britton Banowsky was named the first Executive Director of the College Football Playoff (CFP) Foundation in July 2015. He leads the organization’s philanthropic initiative, as well as its capstone project, Extra Yard for Teachers (EYFT). Banowsky’s role includes enhancing the CFP Foundation, as well as building sustainability for the program.

Prior to his role with the CFP Foundation, Banowsky served as commissioner of Conference USA for 13 years and was a member of the CFP Board of Directors. A licensed attorney, Banowsky was general counsel for the Big 12 Conference for six years. From 1993 - 1996, he was commissioner of the Southland Conference.

Outside of the CFP Foundation, Banowsky has been involved with many public service programs in Dallas. He served on the Dallas Mayor’s Task Force on Poverty, is one of three officers of a new nonprofit to transform neighborhoods in Dallas, has been president of the Heart of Dallas, and chaired the Dallas Commission on Homelessness.

Born in Los Angeles, he is a graduate of the University of Oklahoma, where he earned both a business and a law degree. Banowsky and his wife, Cindy, have three children: Kendall, Brit and Wade, as well as two grandchildren, Cora and Winn.



Carly Campbell, Partnerships & Operations Coordinator

Joining the College Football Playoff Foundation in 2018, Carly Campbell brings a teaching background to her role in the organization, most recently with Highland Park ISD in Dallas, TX where she served as a teacher of U.S. and Texas History while coaching middle school basketball and track. Campbell has also instructed AP Human Geography and World Geography over the last six years, as well as photography and journalism.

A native of Houston, Texas, Campbell earned her bachelor’s degrees in Communication Studies and History with a minor in Secondary Education at the University of Texas at Austin. She is also a graduate of the UTeach Program.

Campbell and her husband, Cameron, were married in 2016 in Dillon, Colorado.



Ryan Allen Hall, Director of Community Relations

Joining the College Football Playoff in July 2015, Ryan Hall previously served as Associate Director of Academic and Membership Affairs for the NCAA. His primary duties included oversight and management of the NCAA legislative-relief waiver process and administration of the NCAA supplemental support fund.

Prior to his time at the NCAA, Hall practiced law with Strauss & Troy L.P.A. in Ohio as a general civil litigation associate.

A native of Austin, Texas, Hall earned his bachelor’s degree in economics and political science from Rice University where he was a member of the Owls baseball team. He received his juris doctorate from the University of Notre Dame Law School. Hall and his wife, Kimera, have three daughters, Kayleigh, Kamryn and Karsyn.


In 2020, The College Football Playoff Foundation is headed to New Orleans.
Join us to support teachers! 

Mercedes-Benz Superdome (Kelley L. Cox).jpg